2016 & Book Goals

Last year I had an interesting time with the books that I read. I surprised myself when I started picking up fantasy books (besides Harry Potter) and classics I thought I would never enjoy. For 2016, I hope to continue reading more classics and hopefully finishing a couple of series. So here are five bookish resolutions for 2016.

Read five classics

Recently I discovered I enjoyed reading classics like The Awakening by Kate Chopin and 1984 by George Orwell. I’ve also always wanted to read more classics, so maybe this is the year I will voluntarily pick up Jane Austen novels and actually enjoy them.

Read all the books I bought and didn’t read

There are a couple of books – 6 books to be exact that I bought and for some reason keep putting them off for later. I’m sure 6 books is nothing compared with what I’ve seen on booktube, but it kills me knowing that I bought them and they’re just sitting there unread. I’m making it a goal to read them all before I think about buying another book. (Let’s see if I keep that promise… very unlikely.

Re-Read The Hunger Games and Harry Potter

It’s been a while since I’ve read Harry Potter and the Hunger Games, and now that I actually own them I want to relive the magic again. Again it kills me knowing I have unread copies of these books. I think it’s time to change that.

Complete the my Harry Potter book collection

When I first read Harry Potter I was in middle school and I borrowed them from friends or the library, but last year I decided to buy all the books. So far I’m only missing book 7 and since I’m planning on reading the series again, I think it’s time to buy the book.

Read more books than in 2015

If there is one consistent goal from year to year concerning books, it’s this one. Each year I want to surpass the amount of books I read no matter how small. Last year I got to read 22 books, so this year I plan to make it 23 books. Yeah, it’s not a lot but with school work, this is what I can manage.

Here is a list of the books I read in 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/user/year_in_books/2015/7716084

So what are your book goals for 2016? Let me know in the comments.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “2016 & Book Goals

Leave a Reply

