2016 April Reads

April was a pretty good month for book reading. Well, after that horrible reading slump I fell into in the beginning of the month. However, Colleen Hoover always pulls through and brought me back to reading. She has magical reading slump books . Anyways, here are the books I read for the month.

– Too Late by Colleen Hoover: 4.5/5 (REVIEW HERE)
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen: 4/5 (REVIEW HERE)
Story of a Girl by Sara Zarr: 3.7/5 (REVIEW HERE)
– Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover: 5/5 (REVIEW HERE)

Yes, I read Ugly Love for the third time this year. What can I say? I’m a sucker for a heart-wrenching love story.

In other news I think I officially temporarily (or not so temporarily) gave up on Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A. S. King. If you want reasons click here.

So I gave up on one book and decided to buy six more! Yeah, I think that sounds reasonable. Don’t you? So, I bought more Jane Austen (Emma, Persuasion) novels because Amazon had them at a more than reasonable price and I had money (not really) to give. Which meant I clearly had to buy Pride and Prejudice and Zombies after my doctor recommended it to me. Which meant I also had to buy One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez because my dad recommended it to me years ago. Then I just had to buy Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy because that’s another classic I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. Not to mention I bought my 6th Colleen Hoover book, Slammed, early this month. Yup, I have book buying problem and amazon is not helping me!

On the bright side I’m fulfilling one of my New Years Resolution! Woohoo! Three classics down, two more to go!

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “2016 April Reads

  1. Swapping out six books for one sounds perfectly reasonable. 🙂 Hmmm, I think I’m definitely going to have to give Ugly Love a try. I haven’t read any Colleen Hoover books yet, but I want to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

