Tome Topple Reading Challenge

I decided to join in on this special read-a-thon being hosted by Thoughts on Tomes. Unlike other reading challenges this one is focusing on any unread big books, meaning any book that has over 500 pages. For me that means I’m choosing between Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin or Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy, and by the looks of it I’ll be reading Tolstoy’s massive 838 page book. It is intimidating, but that’s point of this challenge to get over the intimidating task of reading a big book.

To be honest I have no idea how much of this massive book I will be reading because I’m currently reading Beloved by Toni Morrison for school, not to mention the essays I should and will be writing these upcoming weeks. Thankfully, this challenge is for two weeks for slow readers like moi, so hopefully I will get to this giant book by next week.

Tome Topple TBR Challenge

  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  • W.I.T.C.H. graphic novels
  • Fables
  • Saga

There is  graphic novel component to this challenge and that’s why you see three of them in this TBR. For more information on the giveaway and the challenge go to: http://thoughtsontomes.com/)

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “Tome Topple Reading Challenge

  1. I’m participating in this readathon too 🙂 My book has a lot less pages than yours does though 😅 Good luck with it!! Great graphic novel choices too. I read the first issue of Saga and might try to finish the rest of the volume for the graphic novel challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

