Booktube-A-Thon TBR Pile

For those who don’t know, the booktube-a-thon is a reading event that started in the booktube community. There are 7 challenges apart from the 7 daily video challenges (and now Instagram too), but really it’s for anyone who wants join and read along.

2016-17-7--22-32-20I don’t have a youtube channel, but I do have Instagram (@readingturtleduck) and plan on completing the daily photo challenges. Hopefully, I will do much better with this readathon than the Tomes Challenge from a few weeks ago.

The reading challenges are:

1) Read a book with yellow on the cover: For this challenge I will be reading Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons. It has a lot of yellow on the cover.

2) Read a book only after sunset: For this challenge I’m going to cheat a little. I recently started reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies so I’m a little bit ahead of this challenge already, but I think it will be fun to read about the “unmentionables” at night.

3) Read a book you discovered through booktube: Thanks to Booktube I discovered Colleen Hoover and all her amazing books, so I will be reading Novemeber 9.

4) Read a book by one of your favorite authors: November 9 will be covering this challenge as well because Colleen Hoover has become one of my favorite authors this year. Every single book that I’ve read so far has been fantastic! So I’m excited to finally get to November 9 because I’ve heard great things about it.

5) Read a book that is older than you: The two graphic novels in my TBR pile happen to be from the late 80s, making them older than me by a couple of years.

6) Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation: Without meaning to I’ve chosen 3 books that match this challenge. Maybe I’ll watch V for Vendetta again, but I’m really looking forward to watching Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, because I need to have the image of 19th century women kicking ass engraved in my head.

7) Read seven books: I’m not planning or expecting to finish seven books in one week. That would be insane!

For more information on the booktubeathon you can visit their youtube channel or their Instagram account.
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/BookTubeAThon
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/booktubeathon/?hl=en

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Booktube-A-Thon TBR Pile

Leave a Reply

