Update: Booktube-A-Thon 2016

A tornado passed through my house and destroyed my perfectly organized room. The tornado was called BookTube-A-Thon, a hectic week dedicated to reading and other bookish challenges. Before I knew it I found myself anticipating for midnight to find out the winner and the new challenge. It was fun and exciting and allowed me to explore creative ways to photograph my books. I would even say it helped me come up with a theme for my Instagram account. There were some photos I was really proud of and others that show my poor photography skills, but it’s a work in progress one that I’m proud of. I also loved seeing everyone’s pictures and seeing what they had to bring to the table, sparking new ideas I would like to try out.

Photo Jul 24, 9 47 38 PM.jpg

Exhibit A – D: The mess my room became thanks to Booktube-A-Thon

Photo Jul 18, 4 02 49 PM

Organized mess vs unorganized mess. I had a lot of fun with this challenge. It was supposed to be Owen’s studio from Confess.

As for the reading challenges, I didn’t fail completely. I finished reading two full graphic novels, both by Alan Moore (V for Vendetta, Watchmen). I also read Pride and Prejudice and Zombies at night as one of the challenges required, but I only got to page 194. I wouldn’t say I did spectacular but I did get to 3 of the 4 books I set out to read this week, so I call that a triumph.

All in all, I can’t wait for next year’s booktube-a-thon, because this year was a lot more exciting than I expected. Here are some of the photos I posted during the week.

 

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “Update: Booktube-A-Thon 2016

  1. Pingback: The Book Fests Award – Book Fests

Leave a Reply

