I Messed Up Book Tag

I was tagged by the always lovely, Lara. Thanks for the tag, I always have fun answering questions for tags. For this tag I’ll be tagging, Lola. Now the questions!

A character appearance you misread or imagined differently?

Lincoln from Attachments! I thought he was a scrawny skinny 20 something year old, and oh my god he has muscles! I did not see that coming. It’s also one of the things I love about Rainbow Rowell’s books, her characters always surprise me in some way.

A character name that you’ve been pronouncing wrong?

Siobhan. I don’t remember where this name was from, Twilight maybe? Anyway, I would pronounce it Sigh-Oh-Ban instead of Sha-bon. The funny thing is, I like the way this name is spelled.

An overused trope that is your guilty pleasure?

I’m blaming Colleen Hoover for making this trope work for me, but I have to say that whole instalove. It is such a guilty pleasure, and I’m not proud of it.

9g8om

A cliché character that you like better on screen than reading about?

Jacob Black. I mean, it’s much better seeing Taylor Lautner on screen with long hair and his rippling gorgeous muscles than words describing. This is the one time my imagination is not enough.

Image result for taylor lautner twilight gifImage result for drooling gif

A word or phrase that you learned because of it’s use in books?

The word “unfathomable” it means “incapable of being fully explored or understood.”

Have you ever read/not completed a required reading book for school?

Yes. The Translation by Daoud Hari remains to be the only book I didn’t bother to finish for school. I even finished A Passage to India by E. M. Forster and I despised that book with a passion.

How you ever skipped (or wanted to) a chapter from the point of view of a character you weren’t interested in?

I skip most of Miles’ POVs from Ugly Love on my re-reads. I’m sure I’ve skipped or wanted to skip some chapters in some of Jodi Picoult’s novels. It’s not that those chapters are bad but I’m rushing to find out what will happen next.

Have you ever cancelled social plans to read a book?

Does a bear shit in the woods? Absolutely. I’ve had days where I am determined to just read and cancel anything that might interfere with my plan.

reading-in-bed-gif

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

