Book Review: Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

TITLE: Finding Cinderella Image result for finding cinderella
AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover
RATING: 4/5
ONE SENTENCE SUMMARY: When Daniel meets Six for the first time, he goes against Holder’s wishes and asks her out. Little did he know he got more than he expected.
NOTE: This novella is part of the Hopeless series.

Here’s a life tip: Don’t start a Colleen Hoover book at night because then you won’t be able to stop and you won’t sleep until you finish it. Always start her books in the morning, or in the afternoon at the latest. I made the mistake of starting this audiobook at 10pm… I finished it at 3am.

To be honest, I wasn’t too excited to go into this novella. I think it was because it didn’t involve Sky or Holder, and I was worried I wasn’t going to like it. Was I wrong? Absolutely.

In some ways I almost enjoyed this more than the last two books, mostly because of the humor. Daniel’s point of view is perhaps the funniest Hoover has written (from what I’ve read so far), and it was overall a very fun read because of that. There were moments I couldn’t help but laugh at his way of thinking. I especially loved his family, they seem to have the same type of humor my family has.

Something else that I liked is the different perspective that we get to see of Sky and Holder’s relationship, or them in general. It’s always interesting to see that because we get very different thoughts of them when it’s their POV (duh lol). One of the best things in this book is the bromance between Holder and Daniel, I want a whole book about it, it doesn’t even need a plot. I just want them to be friends and continue that bromance.

Image result for joey and chandler hug gif

I did like Six and Daniel’s relationship. I won’t say I loved it, but I liked it enough. Maybe because it was obvious she was Cinderella all along. I was just waiting for them to realize who they were and when they did OMG spoilers!

tumblr_inline_obg8s8uvw81snpjdu_500At which point I proceeded to pause the audiobook and freak out for 15 minutes because I did not see that coming at all! If I had had a physical copy of the book I would have been slamming that against something. And that’s all I’m saying.

Image result for freaking out excited gif

Overall, it’s a nice addition to the Hopeless series… or is it duology? Or is it a trilogy? Anyway, I recommend it.

One thought on “Book Review: Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

  1. Pingback: September Reads | Reading Turtle Duck

Leave a Reply

