Review: This Girl by Colleen Hoover

TITLE: This Girl Image result for this girl by colleen hoover
AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover
RATING: 4/5
ONE SENTENCE SUMMARY: It’s Will’s turn to tell Layken his side of the story.

Like I’ve said in previous reviews, I enjoy looking at different POVs of the same story. In Slammed, we see Layken’s side, and now it’s Will’s turn. Here we get to see some scenes, poems, and learn secrets that we didn’t know about in the first book. I did love these “deleted” scenes, most of which were sort of funny. I don’t like the format Hoover uses to tell Will’s POV, I think there are better ways to do it, but then again I’m not a published author (yet).

Speaking of things that bothered me, Layken. I loved her in Slammed but she annoyed me in Point of Retreat and there was one moment where I didn’t understand her reaction in this book. I just don’t get it. But I do love his relationship with Kel and Caulder! In fact, I demand more!

Apart from these tiny issues, there’s not much else to talk about in this review. I know it sounds like I hated, but I did like it and did it’s job (which was to feed me more of Will and Layken’s story) If you loved Slammed, then you’ll probably like this installment too.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Review: This Girl by Colleen Hoover

  1. Pingback: September Reads | Reading Turtle Duck

Leave a Reply

