2016 September Reads

When I think of September, I think of the lack of autumn in South Florida, a new school year, the start of family birthday months, and the end of reading. Okay, maybe not the end of reading, but I don’t get to choose the books, so it might as well be the same thing (lol). This month I read four books (one which I never finished), and two audiobooks; a total of six books. That’s nowhere near the ten books I read in August, but it’s a good number nonetheless.

September Reads

June by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore
Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover (audiobook)
– Slammed by Colleen Hoover (again; audiobook)
– This Girl by Colleen Hoover
– Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
 Alexander Hamilton’s Guide to Life by Jeff Wilser

So far most of the books have reviews except Their Eyes Were Watching God, but I’m not sure yet if I will post a review. Just know that I liked it much more than I did in high school.

I also had a pretty good book haul! Thanks to Goodwill, I got 10 books for a Hamilton ($10). Not bad at all, especially for the great condition they were in. Definitely recommend you go thrift book shopping, you never know what you’ll find.

September Book Haulphoto-sep-25-1-09-18-am

– The Giver by Lois Lowry
– Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
– Stuart Little by E. B. White
– Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
– Heat by Mike Lupica
– The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
– Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
– Ida B. by Katherine Hannigan
– Chomp by Carl Hiaasen
– Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe

 

Remember to follow me in Goodreads and Instagram

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

