2016 November Reads

I don’t know about you but November has been a weird month for me. First I went through all five stages of grief with the election of Donald Trump early in the month. I was still making peace with it when Fidel Castro died.

Now I’m not usually happy over people’s deaths, but I am over his and I shouldn’t have to feel bad about it either. Not when I know all the injustices he’s committed to the Cuban people and their families. Him and his regime is the reason my parents moved from Cuba to the USA. And I haven’t even talked about the millions of Cubans who have lost family because of him, or the people who have died trying to flee from the island, and the millions who continue to suffer from his oppressive government. So excuse me if I rejoice.

As far as reading went, I started reading graphic novels since I’m almost done with my school reading. Sadly, I still have those pesky finals, but I’m one step closer to finishing this fall semester.

October Reads

– The Women of Brewster Place by Gloria Naylorphoto-nov-30-2-42-57-pm
– Lucy by Jamaica Kincaid
– Feminism is for Everybody by bell hooks
– Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling
Loose Woman by Sandra Cisneros
– Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino
– Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
– Rat Queens (Volumes 1-3)
– Fables: The Good Prince (Volume 10)
– March (Books 1-3) by John Lewis

Book Haul

Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker
Loose Woman by Sandra Cisneros
– Can You Keep a Secret by Sophie Kinsella

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

