2016 December Reads

Looking back now, I realize I actually read quite a bit. Then again, I don’t have school to worry about and that frees a lot of my reading time.

Fortunately, I already completed my Goodreads reading goal, so I wasn’t rushing to finish any books, and decided to read some of my favorite books before diving into any new books. My favorite book this month was The Problem with Forever and Illuminae (and All the Ugly and Wonderful Things but that’s not a new read), while my least favorite was Fables: War and Pieces (Volume 11). Thankfully, I have most of these reviews up!

December Readsscreenshot-2016-12-30-15-39-35

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
Fables (Volume 11-14)
– The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout
– All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood (Re-Read)
– My Friend Dahmer by Derf Backderf
– The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick
– The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros (Re-read)
– Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

December Book Haul

– Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
– The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout
League of Extraordinary Gentlemen by Alan Moore (Volumes 1-2)
– Swear on this Life by Renee Carlino

Believe it or not The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen is for a class next semester. Now I’m pumped for the class and can’t wait to see what it has in store for me. I also can’t wait to get my hands on Gemina! It’s been a while since I’ve gotten into a good fantasy or sci-fi series.

lhjhbb9

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

