2016: A Bookish Year in Review

One of the first posts I ever made on this blog this year was 2016 & Book Goals, where I talked about my bookish resolutions for the new year. I can’t believe it, but 2016 is almost ending and 2017 is right around the corner. I had five goals for 2016:Photo Aug 17, 10 53 10 AM

  1. Read 5 classics
  2. Read all the books I bought and haven’t read
  3. Re-Read Harry Potter and Hunger Games Trilogy
  4. Complete my Harry Potter collection
  5. Read more books than 2015

Depending on your definition of classics, then I either completed two or three of these resolutions. Unfortunately, I didn’t re-read Harry Potter or The Hunger Games, and I’m convinced I will never be done with my TBR pile.

Meanwhile, according to Goodreads,

  • I read 88 booksphoto-sep-25-1-09-18-am
  • I read 22,873 pages
  • I read and average of 260 pages per book
  • The most popular book I read was Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • The least popular book I read was W.I.T.C.H. The Revealing by Parke Goodwin
  • The longest book I read was Blankets by Craig Thompson with over 500 pages
  • The shortest book I read was The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
  • I give an average rating of 3.8/5

My goal this year was to read 23 books (that was one more book than last year), but with the 88 books (94 books, but Goodreads doesn’t count re-reads) I completed my goal by 383% in progress… If that even makes sense. Although many of them are graphic novels, I still read a lot more books than previous years.

CHECK OUT MY GOODREADS STATS

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

