Books That Made Me Cry

I’m not much of a crier but every once in a while I read a book and suddenly I’m either tearing up or bawling like a newborn baby. These are some of the books that I’ve read and made me cry, in order of how many tears I shed. Don’t worry there are absolutely no spoilers!

Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer

Image result for breaking dawn

There is a small scene before a big battle where Nessie is worried about everyone and that small scene made me cry because I thought everyone was going to die. (That’s not a spoiler, if you haven’t read or seen Twilight, where have you been the last decade?)

“Life sucks, and then you die…” 

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Image result for allegiant book

“I fell in love with him. But I don’t just stay with him by default as if there’s no one else available to me. I stay with him because I choose to, every day that I wake up, every day that we fight or lie to each other or disappoint each other. I choose him over and over again, and he chooses me.”

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Image result for eleanor and park

“It was the nicest thing she could imagine. It made her want to have his babies and give him both of her kidneys.”

 

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood

Image result for all the ugly and wonderful things

“No. He said, if you love me as much as I love you, it’s not dirty. I loved him all the way and that meant nothing was dirty.”

The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Image result for the problem with forever

“Being real could hurt. Being loved could hurt. That’s what… what living is all about and the opposite is unimaginable.”

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Image result for the fault in our stars

“Because you are beautiful. I enjoy looking at beautiful people, and I decided a while ago not to deny myself the simpler pleasures of existence.”

Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

Image result for girl in piecesThis book was a weird bittersweet cry. I was crying because after everything that the main character went through, she was finally hopeful about the future and it was amazing to finally see her get to that place. So, it was a happy cry.

“I don’t feel sad. For just now, I don’t feel scared. I feel, for right now, well, kind of triumphant.”

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

4 thoughts on “Books That Made Me Cry

Leave a Reply

