Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs

Prompt

Any fictional career you’d want to have? Remember, T5W is always open to movies, tv, and video games as well.

Making this list was unusually hard for me because I mostly read contemporary fiction, and contemporary characters tend to have ordinary jobs. In making this list I wanted something more unusual and weird, so I looked at some of my favorite fantasy books and TV series.

1. Hogwarts Librarian (Harry Potter Series)

Image result for hogwarts library gif

Pros: I will be surrounded by magical books all day long and be part of Hogwarts.
Cons: I might possibly be cursed by a book.

2. Member of the Volturi Coven (Twilight Saga)

Image result for volturi gif

Pros: It would mean that I would be a vampire and most likely have an awesome supernatural gift, like telepathy. Which also means I’d be eternally beautiful and live in Italy, what more could I ask for?
Cons: The fear of going against my favorite family of Vampires, the Cullens.

3. Khaleesi (Game of Thrones)

Related image

Pros: I can call myself a Khaleesi.
Cons: I am 90% at risk of dying because it’s Game of Thrones.

4. Bending Master (Avatar: The Last Airbender & Legend of Korra)

Image result for waterbending gif

Pros: I would be awesome at what I do and possibly get to teach the Avatar how to master that element.
Cons: In the case that either I or the avatar is a waterbender, I might have to live in the north or south poles of the Avatar World, and I dislike the freezing cold weather.

 5. Newt Scamander of the Avatar World

Image result for foo foo cuddly poops gif

Pros: Ok, so I’m making this one up but in the (most likely) case that I’m not a bender in the avatar world, then I would go around the world searching and cataloguing the animals of the Avatar world. I could meet Turtle-Ducks, Platypus-Bears, and Cow-Hippos. Then I would name my book “Hybrid Animals and Where to Find Them”.
Cons: I might die in the process because I am not a bender and I have no martial arts experience.

Make sure to follow the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads!

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs

Leave a Reply

