The Opposite Book Tag

Here’s yet another tag that no one has officially tagged me in, but I am doing it anyway because I’m an independent book blogger and I don’t need to be tagged.

Image result for attitude gif

First book in your collection/Last book you bought.

First Book: The Lost Boy by Dave Pelzer, I saw my sister reading it and I just got it and read it. And it’s been in my collection ever since.
Last Book: To All the Boys I’ve Loved by Jenny Han.

Image result for the lost boy by dave pelzerImage result for to all the boys i've loved before

 

A cheap book/An expensive book.

Cheapest Book: The short answer would be that I don’t know which is the cheapest book in my collection. Throughout the years I’ve learned little tricks to save money when buying books. Some of the cheaper books in my collection are Confessions of a Shopaholic, The Scarlet Letter, some of Jane Austen novels, The Outsiders, and To Kill a Mockingbird.
Most Expensive Book: the Avatar comics Library Edition they’re all over 20 bucks, some even go as high as $30.

 

A book with a male protagonist/One with a female protagonist.

Male Protagonist: Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover is the retelling of Hopeless but from Holder’s point of view.
Female Protagonist: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

Image result for colleen hoover hopeless and losing hope

A book you read fast/One that took you long to read.

Fast Read: All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood is among one of my fastest reads, but not the fastest one. My fastest read is Ugly Love but (spoiler alert) it will be mentioned in another category, and I did not want to repeat books. Plus, this gives me a chance to mention this book again.
Slow Read: Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella took me a whole month to read.

 Image result for all the ugly and wonderful thingsImage result for confessions of a shopaholic book

Pretty cover/Ugly cover.

Pretty Cover: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Ugly Cover: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins original cover. They were horrendous and misled me to believe it was just as bad when in reality it’s such a good book.

Image result for anna and the french kissImage result for anna and the french kiss

A national book/An international book.

National Book: Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston (Florida, United States / my home)
International Book: Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (Nigeria/ not my home)

 Image result for their eyes were watching godImage result for half of a yellow sun book

A thin book/A thick book.

Thin Book: A Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez (122 pgs)
Thick Book: One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez (457 pgs)

 Image result for chronicle of a death foretoldImage result for one hundred years of solitude

Fiction book/Non-fiction book.

Fiction: Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Non-Fiction: Hamilton The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Mrianda & Jeremy McCarter

Image result for ready player oneImage result for hamiltome

Very (way too) romantic book/Action book.

Romance: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Action: Divergent by Veronica Roth

 Image result for ugly love colleen hooverImage result for divergent book

*There’s a lot of action in Ugly Love but it’s the Rated R kind of action… I had to make that joke.

Image result for embarrassed laugh gif

A book that made you happy/One that made you sad.

Happy Book: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
Sad Book: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Image result for attachments rainbow rowellImage result for eleanor and park

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

