Top 5 Wednesday: Fantasy & Sci-Fi TBR

PROMPT

Talk about the science fiction and fantasy books you want to read ASAP!

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Image result for a court of thorns and roses

I know Sarah J. Maas is a YA Fantasy Queen, but I haven’t read any of her books because I’m not huge on the fantasy genre. But, lately I’ve been having a itch to read the first book in this series. It’s also been a while since I’ve binged on a good series fantasy or not.

2. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Image result for carry on book

Although I’ve come to the realization that fantasy books aren’t for me, I will make an exception for Carry On because… Rainbow Rowell. I have read all her other books and I loved them all, so I expect to love this one just as much.

3. Illuminae Files_03 by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Image result for illuminae files 3

I may not know the title for the final book in the Illuminae Files trilogy, but it is definitely in my TBR list. After reading Illuminae and Gemina I can’t wait to read the conclusion of this fantastic sci-fi trilogy. (See what I did there?)

4. One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Image result for one hundred years of solitude

Ok, so this one isn’t exactly fantasy or sci-fi, but does have magical realism, and that’s sort of the same thing… right? It is also one of the longest books I’ve had on my TBR pile.

5. The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

Image result for the time machine book

Lately I’ve been craving sci-fi and dystopian classics and I’m hoping H.G. Wells, the father of science fiction, can help me with that.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fantasy & Sci-Fi TBR

Leave a Reply

