Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

PROMPT

Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

Today’s topic is actually about book inspired themed party events but I’m going to talk about a previous topic from last month instead. I completely forgot to post this last month, and since I don’t have a good list for this prompt, I thought why not post this instead? 

1. David Levithan

Image result for david levithan

I’ve only read Every Day by Levithan, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The story is one of the most unique and original stories I’ve read in a while that shows us how attached we are to the labels we give ourselves. I also haven’t read that many books specifically about LGBT characters so I am very interested in what Levithan has to say in his other books.

2.  Jennifer L. Armentrout

Image result for jennifer l armentrout

The first and only book I’ve read by Armentrout is The Problem With Forever and it gave me ALL the feels from a happy giddy excitement to a heartbreaking teary eyes mess, and not to mention how relatable I found the main character was (to me anyway). Anyone who can write a book that makes me feel all that deserves to be read more.

 3. Sarah Dessen

Image result for sarah dessen

I feel indecisive about Dessen’s books because I can’t make up my mind as to whether I like her or not. I read Along for the Ride and absolutely loved it. Then I read The Moon and More and was left with a disappointment. So, there’s not a real NEED to read more of her books, but I would like to give her one more try.

4. Octavia E. Butler

Image result for octavia e butler

If you’ve read my review of “Bloodchild” then you know why this amazing woman is on the list. That story was so captivating and interesting and amazing, that I would love to read more of her work.

5. Craig Thompson

Image result for craig thompson

Thompson is on the list for the same reason Dessen is on the list. I loved Blankets and it’s one of my favorite graphic novels. I also really love his artwork. But, I did not like Habibi as a story. I didn’t understand the story he was trying to tell and a lot of things went over my head.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More From

Leave a Reply

