Wanderlusting for Books

With Summer around the corner many people will start going on vacation and traveling the world, its made me think of some of the book that give me Wanderlust. And don’t forget to comment your favorite traveling book.

The Cat King of Havana by Tom Crosshill

Image result for the Cat King of Havana

Cuba might not be a prime vacation pick, yet, but I love the way Crosshill described Cuba in this YA novel. His depiction of my island is right on point describing the people, the culture, and the difficulties the country faces today. It also happened to be an entertaining and funny read. FULL REVIEW.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Related image

I was once fooled by the title and and original cover of this book, but it soon became one of my favorite books. It features the perfect balance of Paris and romance. I’ve never been to Paris but this only fueled my wishes to someday travel and see everything Anna saw, which includes: Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe, and all the movie theaters.

Books by John Green

Image result for john green books

With the exception of Looking for Alaska, every time I read a book by John Green, it makes me want to grab a group of friends and go somewhere. The destination doesn’t even matter. He reminds me of how fun traveling can be with friends. Thanks to him I want to go a cross country roadtrip with friends.

Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino

Image result for before we were strangers

This book takes place in New York City, USA and although I’ve lived in the USA for the majority of my life, I’ve never been to the Big Apple. Before We Were Strangers is the way I’d like to imagine living in New York is like… full of things to do everyday. It’s adding fuel to my wanderlust wishes to go to New York someday… because you know… Hamilton. FULL REVIEW.

Image result for hamilton gif

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

