My Anticipated Releases of 2017

I’m not one to get overly excited for upcoming books, but of course I do have some exceptions. This year I’ve pre-ordered a couple of books, none of which I have in my hands and they’re testing my patience.

Without Merit by Colleen Hoover

Image result for without merit colleen hoover

Colleen Hoover is one of the few authors I have on autobuy. That means I don’t need much convincing in buying books from her. All I need is the money to buy it. With that said, I have a vague idea about what this book is, but ultimately I have no clue what it’s about, but I’m getting and I’m going to read it. This is good because I’m running out of Hoover books to read.

RELEASE DATE: October 3, 2017

Legend of Korra comics

Image result for legend of korra comic

I’ve been waiting for these comics since they announced them almost two years ago (feels more like two centuries ago). As far as I know, these comics will be a continuation of the series and I’m excited because the world can never have too much Avatar. I will finally see more of my adorable turtleduck ship, Korrasami.

RELEASE DATE: August 8, 2017

There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

Image result for there's someone inside your house by stephanie perkins

This is a horror (thriller?) story by Stephanie Perkins. I have no idea what to expect from it considering she’s written some of the most adorable and some of my favorite YA romance books *cough cough* Anna and the French Kiss but this is horror a completely different genre from AATFK. But I’m excited either way especially since I’ve been trying to read different genres than what I usually go for.

RELEASE DATE: September 26, 2017

Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

Image result for john green turtles all the way down

This was announced just a couple of days ago so I almost didn’t put it on this list. John Green is one of my favorite authors since I read most of his books in high school. I’ve been patiently waiting for a new book for years now, and finally my patience is being rewarded! I’m particularly interested in this novel because it the protagonist has her own mental health issues, and I’m interested in seeing how Green will tackle that. I’m also hoping there’s something about turtles and hopefully ducks, but maybe I’m getting ahead of myself.

RELEASE DATE: October 10, 2017

 

Obsidio by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff  

(The Illuminae Files_03)

Image result for obsidio illuminae

This is the only book on this list that won’t be released until next year.

Within the last year I have read both Illuminae and Gemina a science fiction series that takes place in space with crazy computers and aliens, and it’s all told through a dossier (documents, transcriptions, etc.). Obsidio is the third installment (and final?) and I’m excited to see what the authors come up with. The series is amazing and one of my favorites, and for someone who doesn’t venture that often into sci-fi books or space books, or book series, that means something. Did I mention these are beautifully crafted books? The dust cover is beautiful. The book without the dust cover is beautiful. The inside pages are beautiful. It’s so beautiful sometimes I wonder what it would look like if the pages were in color.

RELEASE DATE: March 2018

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “My Anticipated Releases of 2017

Leave a Reply

