Top 5 Wednesday: Children’s Books

PROMPT
This can include Middle Grade (but try to recommend more than just Harry Potter and Percy Jackson!) Feel free to talk about your childhood faves or more recent reads.

Matilda by Roald Dahl

Image result for matilda book

This is one of the first books I bought and one of the first books I got because I loved the movie so much. I don’t remember how long it took me to read it and I should read it again soon, but the movie will always hold a special place in my heart. How can a bookworm not love Mathilda?

Little Witch by Anna Elizabeth Bennett

Image result for little witch anna elizabeth bennett

I’ve mentioned this book before because it’s the first full length novel I remember reading on my own. I even remember ignoring everyone else at lunchtime to finish it. What can I say? I was so fascinated by this story of magic, evil witches, and faeries.

Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White

Image result for charlotte's web

I remember reading this in the 4th grade. I also remember buying the book at my school’s book fair and reading it before we read it in class.

Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park

Image result for junie b jones

I read and bought quite a few Junie B Jones books. It was always fun to read about her kindergarten and first grade problems and the crazy antics she got herself into. It was endearing to see her make sense of the world although they sometimes didn’t make sense to me.

Black Beauty by Anna Sewell

Image result for black beauty book

I haven’t read it in a long time, but I remember reading this a couple of times whenever I found a copy at school. No matter how many times I read it, Beauty’s tale never lost it’s magic over me.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Children’s Books

Leave a Reply

