Reread, Rewrite, or Recycle #2

This is the Screw, Marry, Kill game for books. Normally, it is “burn” instead of recycle. I changed it because I thought it sounded better… and recycling is good for the environment too!

Round 1


It’s only the first round and it’s already  is really, really, really, really hard

REREAD We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I’ve been meaning to reread this book ever since I read it. I’d like to go back to it to find all the clues I missed the first time.

REWRITE Hyperbole and a Half  by Allie Brosh

I REALLY don’t want to change anything about this. The illustrations and the writing is so funny, and therefore one of the few books that made me LOL constantly through my read. The only thing I would change is to add more.

RECYCLE Divergent by Veronica Roth

I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, don’t want to do this. Divergent is the last series I binge read, and I loved not sleeping for three consecutive school nights to finish the book, but I have to choose one. Besides, that ending in Allegiant almost made me wish I had never picked up Divergent in the first place. I can’t believe I’m writing this but, I will recycle Divergent.

 

Round 2


REREAD Blankets by Craig Thompson

I really enjoyed this book and compared with the other two books for this round there is nothing I want to change about it.

REWRITE Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

This was an easy pick because I will never forget how unsatisfying that ending was. It’s left open ended and I want it closed. I want to know if she really died, or if she woke up from a coma, or was it all a dream? I must know!

RECYLE Crank by Ellen Hopkins

Maybe I should reread this because it’s been so long since I first read it, but I liked the other two books more than Crank.

Round 3


REREAD Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen 

This is the only Sarah Dessen book that I’ve read and liked it. I especially love how fun this book is with the friendships, the parties, a bit of romance, the small beach town setting, and all in the midst of summer vacation. I can’t possibly change all that.

REWRITE Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

I love this book. I’ve read it 3 times maybe 4 times, but there are things that bother me about Tate’s character. I hate that she would give into Miles so easily without a second thought even when it’s a bad idea. Don’t get me wrong, I love Miles, but I wish Tate was stronger than she was.

RECYCLE Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Landline is not my favorite Rainbow Rowell book and compared to the other two books, I have to set it aside and recycle it.

 

Round 4


REREAD To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

This is one of the first classics that I fell in love with, it’s still one of my favorites. Obviously, I cannot recycle it or rewrite a masterpiece so I’ll have to read it again. Besides, I’m due for a reread of it.

REWRITE Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This was a hard choice so I got a coin flipped it for this category. Tails for Anna and the French Kiss and Heads for Slammed, and I got Anna so I’m going to rewrite it.

RECYLE Slammed by Colleen Hoover

I don’t want to do this. I honestly love Slammed and all of Colleen Hoover’s books, but I have to recycle one of these books.

 

Round 5


This was an easy round

REREAD Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I loved Eleanor and Park and their romance and I would read it again but I would also demand a second part to it.

REWRITE Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I already have my issues with Thirteen Reasons Why and how it depicts (or lack of) mental health and suicide. If I had the chance, I would change that part of it. If you want to read more about my problem / concerns about TW13, CLICK HERE.

RECYCLE Ten Tiny Reasons by K. A. Tucker

It is no surprise that I despise this book! I would rip it, recycle it, and burn it. It’s that bad and it’s one of the few books I’ve ever given a one star rating, and no one should ever read this book ever.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

