Booktubeathon 2017

If you don’t know what Booktubeathon is, it is a readathon hosted by Ariel Bisset on Booktube aka the bookish side of YouTube. It’s a week long readathon full of giveaways, challenges, and of course reading. This year it begins on July 24 to July 30. For more information check out her videos:

BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2017

2017 Reading Challenges

I’m pretty sure I failed last year’s readathon like I’ve failed every readathon I’ve ever done.

giphy3

Well, I didn’t fail completely because I did participate in every single photo challenge, which I would say is an accomplishment. This year, I’m planning on doing as many photo challenges but I don’t know how many of them I’ll complete because I don’t have much time to prepare because they are announced at midnight each day.

I might not know what the photo challenges are yet, but I do know what the book challenges are:

  1. Read a book with a person on the cover.
  2. Read a hyped book.
  3. Finish a book in one day.
  4. Read about a character that is very different from you.
  5. Finish a book completely outdoors.
  6. Read a book you bought because of the cover.
  7. Read seven books.

As for this year’s TBR I have 7 books that I’m really excited to start. They are:

Paper Girls Volumes 1 & 2 (Challenge 3 & 5)

Image result for paper girls volume 1 and 2

Fables Volumes 19 & 20 (Challenge 3 & 5)

Image result for fables volume 19 and 20

Dreamology by Lucy Keating (Challenge 6)

Image result for dreamology

Kindred by Octavia E. Butler (Challenge 4)

Image result for kindred octavia butler

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (Challenge 2)

Image result for a court of thorns and roses

All of the books have a person on the cover, so the first challenge will be completed no matter what I read. I’ve also chosen 7 books for the last challenge, but I don’t expect to complete it even with four graphic novels on the list.

What will you joining BookTube-A-Thon? What’s on your TBR? Let me know in the comments.

Follow Me On: Instagram | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Booktubeathon 2017

Leave a Reply

